BCM Announcement & Book Release

Hello StoneRoad followers,

First of all, my apologies for the delay in posting.  I (and my Wheaton Terrier, ‘Seven’) were sent off-site for a few days due to some hydro issues at the home/office and I had to enact my own contingency plans.  I wrote a blog about it so expect that very shortly. 

Anyway, onto other things.  During my Christmas and New Year’s message, I mentioned that we I hoped to have some great news throughout 2011 and here are two that I’m very proud of:

1) “Made Again – Volume 1: Practical Advice for Business Continuity Programs” is now officially released.  Many of you will know that it contains many of my previous blogs and articles but it also contains some articles and blogs that aren’t published and are exclusive to the book.  I’m already half way through writing Volume 2 and hope to have that ready by the end of the year.  Again, it will contain some published and unpublished materials and provide tips and advice on the nuances of BCM/DR/ERM.  

You can see it at Amazon.com under “Alex Fullick”

 2) My second announcement is something I’m very proud of; I have met with Conestoga College in Guelph/Kitchener to develop a Business Continuity Management & Disaster Planning course to compliment their business program.  I want to stress this is not intended to be a full DRII/BCI sanctioned course (…yet) and is intended to give a high-level understanding of BCM/DR/ERM to our future business leaders so they understand what its all about and compliment their other business courses.  It’s all still preliminary at this point and so far we’re looking at something for one night a week for about 12 weeks — and if all goes well, we might expand it.  I have a long-term plan for this course but more on that next year…  

I know what I’m considering for content but I’m going to give you a chance to have some say on it’s development.  

Without getting into the science of BCM/DR/ERM;

What would YOU expect to see in a course of this caliber? 

If you wanted tomorrow’s leaders to understand our profession at a high level and how it will benefit their corporations, what would you want them to know?  

 Of all the submissions over the coming weeks, I’ll choose one at random and provide an autographed copy of “Made Again – Volume 1.”     

 I plan on some more announcements in the coming months; one might even have a connection to television but it’s too early to know for sure. 

 Here’s hoping everyone is having a great 2011 so far…I know I am.  🙂

Regards,

Alex

Leave a Reply

